Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A Question About A NCAA RULE regarding a medical redshirt

Collapse

Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • A Question About A NCAA RULE regarding a medical redshirt

    I have a question, i know plenty of athletes that get injured and never able to recover the same year. I am wondering about the rule regarding a medical red shirt. If a athlete is not given a medical red shirt but still ran injured.is it possible for that person to appeal the NCAA the get their eligibility back for that season (outdoor or indoor).???

  • #2
    Generally, if an athletes "competes" in a certain % of meets (like 25%) or in any meets in the second half (conference, regional, nationals) of the season, it counts as a season of elgibility.
    NCAA has become more liberal in last decade awarding extra seasons.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Bruce Kritzler
      Generally, if an athletes "competes" in a certain % of meets (like 25%) or in any meets in the second half (conference, regional, nationals) of the season, it counts as a season of elgibility.
      NCAA has become more liberal in last decade awarding extra seasons.
      k thx

      Comment

      Working...
      X