Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A Question About A NCAA RULE regarding a medical redshirt

Collapse

Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    MostKnownUnknown
    Member

  • MostKnownUnknown
    replied
    Originally posted by Bruce Kritzler
    Generally, if an athletes "competes" in a certain % of meets (like 25%) or in any meets in the second half (conference, regional, nationals) of the season, it counts as a season of elgibility.
    NCAA has become more liberal in last decade awarding extra seasons.
    k thx

    Leave a comment:

  • Bruce Kritzler
    Senior Member

  • Bruce Kritzler
    replied
    Generally, if an athletes "competes" in a certain % of meets (like 25%) or in any meets in the second half (conference, regional, nationals) of the season, it counts as a season of elgibility.
    NCAA has become more liberal in last decade awarding extra seasons.

    Leave a comment:

  • MostKnownUnknown
    Member

  • A Question About A NCAA RULE regarding a medical redshirt

    I have a question, i know plenty of athletes that get injured and never able to recover the same year. I am wondering about the rule regarding a medical red shirt. If a athlete is not given a medical red shirt but still ran injured.is it possible for that person to appeal the NCAA the get their eligibility back for that season (outdoor or indoor).???
Working...
X