Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

1600 Meter Relay rules???

Collapse

Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 1600 Meter Relay rules???

    At NCAA Western Regional Championship in Northridge, during the Mens 1600m relay, UCLA's second leg runner, in frustration after being unable to pass the Sacramento runner, threw an elbow which impeded or altered the Sacramento runner's forward momentum, and enabled the UCLA runner to finally make the pass. Is this a legal tactic or should a foul have been called? The reaction of the crowd and the Media seated behind us made it seem like something should have been done.

  • #2
    Re: 1600 Meter Relay rules???

    WHAT DIFFERENCE DID IT MAKE,UCLA GOT SMOKED BY ARIZONA ST.&OREGON!!

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: 1600 Meter Relay rules???

      only difference I can see is a possible DQ and not making nationals at all!! Not much difference!

      Comment

      Working...
      X