Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oscar Pistorius suffers memory lapse

Clearly Inspector Clouseau is not French; he is actually South African and living in Pretoria masquerading as Detective Hilton Botha.
    Defence Team: Inspector Clouseau, sorry, sorry, I mean Detective Botha, can you tell this court what makes you an expert witness?
    Detective Botha: I have a lot of personal experience in the psychology of murderers and what it takes to be a murderer
    Defence Team: How personal is that experience detective?
    Detective Botha: The most personal it can possibly be
    Defence Team: And how many times have you had this personal experience
    Detective Botha: 7 times Sir
    Defence Team: Why 7 times?
    Detective Botha: That's how many people who were in the van that I tried to murder

Re: Inspector Clouseau is alive and well in Pretoria

Hopefully, this thread will keep watching OP saga without some people trying to hijack it.
    "A beautiful theory killed by an ugly fact."
    by Thomas Henry Huxley

Comment

bail granted

(if you haven't noticed, the Day's Best Reading section on the front page has an ongoing set of links relative to developments in the case)

Comment

I was on the exercise bike at our local Y this morning and BOTH TVs that are always on (one CNN, the other FOX) were basically all Pistorius all the time. Honestly, I'd guess that in the 33 minutes I was there, 28 of them were either commercials or Mr. P and his recently departed. And, of course, the standard caption was "Track Star [blah blah]". So he is the global face of "track" right now. The gift that keeps on giving...

Comment

On the treadmill yesterday, ESPN even had some reenactment of the shooting. I noticed he was granted bail today.

Comment

Pistorius Freed on Bail